Meet Our Staff

CEO and Editor in Chief

Scott Lewis, Editor in Chief
Email: scott.lewis@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0527 (office) or 619.701.6664 (cell)
Scott oversees Voice of San Diego’s operations, its website and daily functions. He also writes about local politics, where he frequently breaks news and goes back and forth with local political figures.
Facebook
Twitter
Recent Work


Publisher and COO

Mary Walter-Brown, Publisher and COO
Email: mary.brown@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5673 (office) or 619.208.7510 (cell)
Mary oversees VOSD’s operations and revenue focusing on raising awareness, building a strong community of members and developing innovative new products and engagement experiences.
Twitter
Recent Work


Emily Tillson

Emily Tillson, Director of Corporate Development
Email: emily.tillson@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5664 (office) or 513.257.9725 (cell)
Emily is responsible for generating revenue by building relationships and securing partnerships with corporate sponsors, underwriters and major donors. Emily brings 20 years’ experience in customer service, sales and management. She is an established team player with the ability to develop and cultivate long-term, mutually beneficial relationships.
Facebook
Twitter


Managing Editor

Sara Libby, Managing Editor
Email: sara.libby@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0526
Sara is VOSD’s managing editor. She oversees VOSD’s newsroom and its content. Have a question about Voice of San Diego or one of its stories? Give her a call.
Twitter
Recent Work


Deputy Editor

Catherine Green, Deputy Editor
Email: catherine.green@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5668
Catherine is VOSD’s deputy editor. She handles daily operations, while helping to plan new long-term projects for the news organization as a whole.
Twitter
Recent Work


Senior Reporter

Liam Dillon, Senior Reporter and Assistant Editor
Email: liam.dillon@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5663
Liam leads Voice of San Diego’s investigations. He writes about the ways regular people interact with local government.
Facebook
Twitter
Recent Work


Staff Writer

Lisa Halverstadt, Staff Writer
Email: lisa.halverstadt@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0528
Lisa breaks down bold statements and complex processes as our Daily Facts reporter. Hear something that seems off or more confusing than it needs to be? Give her a call.
Facebook
Twitter
Recent Work


Staff Writer

Andrew Keatts, Staff Writer
Email: andrew.keatts@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0529
Andrew sees land use coverage as a way to make sense of the complex land-use decisions governments make while explaining how those decisions affect the daily lives of San Diegans.
Twitter
Recent Work


Staff Writer

Mario Koran, Staff Writer
Email: mario.koran@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0531
Mario reports on hospitals, nonprofits and educational institutions, digging into their impact on the greater San Diego community.
Twitter
Recent Work


 

Staff Writer

Ashly McGlone, Staff Writer
Email: ashly.mcglone@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5669
Ashly is an investigative reporter for Voice of San Diego.
Twitter
Recent Work


 

Staff Writer

Ry Rivard, Staff Writer
Email: ry.rivard@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5665
Ry is a reporter for Voice of San Diego. He writes about water and land use.
Twitter
Recent Work


 

Staff Writer

Zoe Schaver, Intern
Email: zoe.schaver@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5672
Zoe Schaver is a 2015 summer reporting intern for Voice of San Diego.
Twitter
Recent Work


 

Staff Writer

Maya Srikrishnan, Intern
Email: maya.srikrishnan@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5671
Maya Srikrishnan is a 2015 summer reporting intern for Voice of San Diego.
Twitter
Recent Work


 

Sofie Casillas, Development Specialist

Sofie Casillas, Development Specialist
Email: sofie.casillas@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5666
Sofie assists our development team, including managing relationships and writing promotional stories for our Partner Voices initiative.


 

Tristan Loper, Digital Manager

Tristan Loper, Digital Manager
Email: tristan.loper@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5667
Tristan coordinates Voice of San Diego’s digital presence.


 

Christina Shih, ‎Membership and Events Manager

Christina Shih, ‎Membership and Events Manager
Email: christina.shih@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5670


    ×

    Log In or Register

    Registered users can follow narratives, comment on articles, check donation history and more.

    If you’ve never logged in before, please create a free account. If you’re a VOSD member, please use the email address associated with your donations.

    Forgot Password?
    New to VOSD? Create an account

    ×
    Test Modal
    • Note: You cannot change your username.
    • Minimum length of 8 charactersStrength indicator

    ×
    Sign Up For the Morning Report and Top Stories

    Sign Up For the
    VOSD Morning Report

    Get San Diego’s top stories delivered to your inbox each morning.

    To stop this message from appearing, Log in or Register.

    ×