Meet Our Staff

 
CEO and Editor in Chief

Scott Lewis, Editor in Chief
Email: scott.lewis@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0527 (office) or 619.701.6664 (cell)
Scott oversees Voice of San Diego’s operations, its website and daily functions. He also writes about local politics, where he frequently breaks news and goes back and forth with local political figures.
Facebook
Twitter
Recent Work


 
Julianne Markow, COO

Julianne Markow, Chief Operating Officer
Email: julianne@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5673
Julianne manages the business side of Voice, ensuring that the organization has the resources and support structures necessary for continued growth and success. She brings more than 25 years of corporate and not-for-profit management experience to VOSD.


 
Managing Editor

Sara Libby, Managing Editor
Email: sara.libby@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0526
Sara is VOSD’s managing editor. She oversees VOSD’s newsroom and its content. Have a question about Voice of San Diego or one of its stories? Give her a call.
Twitter
Recent Work


 
Staff Writer

Andrew Keatts, Assistant Editor
Email: andrew.keatts@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0529
Andrew sees land use coverage as a way to make sense of the complex land-use decisions governments make while explaining how those decisions affect the daily lives of San Diegans.
Twitter
Recent Work

Newsroom

 
Engagement Editor

Kinsee Morlan, Engagement Editor
Email: kinsee.morlan@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5668
Kinsee is VOSD’s engagement editor. She handles daily operations, while helping to plan new long-term projects for the news organization as a whole.
Twitter
Recent Work


 
Staff Writer

Lisa Halverstadt, Staff Writer
Email: lisa.halverstadt@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0528
Lisa writes about San Diego city and county governments. She welcomes story tips and questions.
Facebook
Twitter
Recent Work


 
Staff Writer

Mario Koran, Staff Writer
Email: mario.koran@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0531
Mario is an investigative reporter focused on immigration, border and related criminal justice issues.
Twitter
Recent Work


 
Staff Writer

Ashly McGlone, Staff Writer
Email: ashly.mcglone@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5669
Ashly is an investigative reporter for Voice of San Diego.
Twitter
Recent Work


 
Staff Writer

Ry Rivard, Staff Writer
Email: ry.rivard@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5665
Ry is a reporter for Voice of San Diego. He writes about water and power.
Twitter
Recent Work


 
Staff Writer

Maya Srikrishnan, Staff Writer
Email: maya.srikrishnan@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5671
Maya is a reporter for Voice of San Diego. She writes about K-12 education with a focus on equity.
Twitter
Recent Work


 
Assistant Digital Manager

Adriana Heldiz, Assistant Digital Manager
Email: adriana.heldiz@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5667
Adriana is Voice of San Diego’s Assistant Digital Manager. She makes videos and helps manage the organization’s online presence.
Twitter
Recent Work

Operations

 
Erin_Zlotnik_211-b

Erin Zlotnik, Director of Development
Email: erin.zlotnik@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5664
Erin is responsible for generating revenue by building relationships and securing partnerships with corporate sponsors, underwriters and major donors.