Meet Our Staff

CEO and Editor in Chief

Scott Lewis, Editor in Chief
Email: scott.lewis@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0527 (office) or 619.701.6664 (cell)
Scott oversees Voice of San Diego’s operations, its website and daily functions. He also writes about local politics, where he frequently breaks news and goes back and forth with local political figures.
Facebook
Twitter
Recent Work


Publisher and COO

Mary Walter-Brown, Publisher and COO
Email: mary.brown@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5673 (office) or 619.208.7510 (cell)
Mary oversees VOSD’s operations and revenue focusing on raising awareness, building a strong community of members and developing innovative new products and engagement experiences.
Twitter
Recent Work


Erin_Zlotnik_211-b

Erin Zlotnik, Director of Development
Email: erin.zlotnik@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5664
Erin is responsible for generating revenue by building relationships and securing partnerships with corporate sponsors, underwriters and major donors.


Managing Editor

Sara Libby, Managing Editor
Email: sara.libby@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0526
Sara is VOSD’s managing editor. She oversees VOSD’s newsroom and its content. Have a question about Voice of San Diego or one of its stories? Give her a call.
Twitter
Recent Work


Engagement Editor

Kinsee Morlan, Engagement Editor
Email: kinsee.morlan@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5668
Kinsee is VOSD’s engagement editor. She handles daily operations, while helping to plan new long-term projects for the news organization as a whole.
Twitter
Recent Work


Staff Writer

Lisa Halverstadt, Staff Writer
Email: lisa.halverstadt@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0528
Lisa breaks down bold statements and complex processes as our Daily Facts reporter. Hear something that seems off or more confusing than it needs to be? Give her a call.
Facebook
Twitter
Recent Work


Staff Writer

Andrew Keatts, Staff Writer
Email: andrew.keatts@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0529
Andrew sees land use coverage as a way to make sense of the complex land-use decisions governments make while explaining how those decisions affect the daily lives of San Diegans.
Twitter
Recent Work


Staff Writer

Mario Koran, Staff Writer
Email: mario.koran@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.325.0531
Mario asks questions and writes stories about kids and schools.
Twitter
Recent Work


 

Staff Writer

Ashly McGlone, Staff Writer
Email: ashly.mcglone@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5669
Ashly is an investigative reporter for Voice of San Diego.
Twitter
Recent Work


 

Staff Writer

Ry Rivard, Staff Writer
Email: ry.rivard@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5665
Ry is a reporter for Voice of San Diego. He writes about water and land use.
Twitter
Recent Work


 

Staff Writer

Maya Srikrishnan, Staff Writer
Email: maya.srikrishnan@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5671
Maya Srikrishnan is a reporter for Voice of San Diego. She writes about land use and housing in San Diego county.
Twitter
Recent Work


 

Tristan Loper, Digital Manager

Tristan Loper, Digital Director
Email: tristan.loper@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5667
Tristan manages VOSD’s technology projects, makes podcasts, interactives and more. He’s also trying to figure out how to get people to pay for journalism (hint, hint).
Facebook
Instagram
Recent Work


 

Christina Shih, ‎Membership and Events Manager

Christina Shih, ‎Membership and Events Manager
Email: christina.shih@voiceofsandiego.org
Phone: 619.550.5670
Christina oversees VOSD’s membership and plans all of the events ranging from Member Coffee to Meeting of the Minds. Have a question about your membership? Email or call.