- Voice of San Diego - https://www.voiceofsandiego.org -

Our Team

Leadership

CEO and Editor in Chief

Scott Lewis, CEO/Editor in Chief

Email: scott.lewis@voiceofsandiego.org [1]
Phone: 619.325.0527 (office) or 619.701.6664 (cell)

Scott oversees Voice of San Diego’s operations, its website and daily functions. He also writes about local politics, where he frequently breaks news and goes back and forth with local political figures.


Julianne Markow, COO

Julianne Markow, Chief Operating Officer

Email: julianne@voiceofsandiego.org [5]
Phone: 619.550.5673

Julianne manages the business side of Voice, ensuring that the organization has the resources and support structures necessary for continued growth and success. She brings more than 25 years of corporate and not-for-profit management experience to VOSD.


Managing Editor

Sara Libby, Managing Editor

Email: sara.libby@voiceofsandiego.org [6]
Phone: 619.325.0526

Sara is VOSD’s managing editor. She oversees VOSD’s newsroom and its content. Have a question about Voice of San Diego or one of its stories? Give her a call.


Staff Writer

Andrew Keatts, Assistant Editor

Email: andrew.keatts@voiceofsandiego.org [9]
Phone: 619.325.0529

Andrew sees land use coverage as a way to make sense of the complex land-use decisions governments make while explaining how those decisions affect the daily lives of San Diegans.

Staff

Business Manager

Ana Gomez, Business Manager

Email: ana.gomez@voiceofsandiego.org [12]
Phone: 619.325.0525

Ana assists with the administrative and membership support of Voice, ensuring that all member questions and concerns are addressed. She brings over 12 years of experience in executive administration and not-for-profit experience to VOSD.


Staff Writer

Lisa Halverstadt, Staff Writer

Email: lisa.halverstadt@voiceofsandiego.org [13]
Phone: 619.325.0528

Lisa writes about San Diego city and county governments. She welcomes story tips and questions.


Assistant Digital Manager

Adriana Heldiz, Multimedia Producer

Email: adriana.heldiz@voiceofsandiego.org [17]
Phone: 619.550.5667

Adriana is a multimedia producer for Voice of San Diego. She makes visual products that tell news stories and helps manage the organization’s online presence.


Staff Writer

Will Huntsberry, Staff Writer

Email: will.huntsberry@voiceofsandiego.org [20]
Phone: 619.693.6249

Will Huntsberry is a reporter for Voice of San Diego. He writes about education, schools and children in San Diego County.


Staff Writer

Kayla Jimenez, Staff Writer

Email: kayla.jimenez@voiceofsandiego.org [23]
Phone: 619.550.5669

Kayla Jimenez is a reporter for Voice of San Diego. She writes about North County.


Digital Manager

Nate John, Digital Manager

Email: nate.john@voiceofsandiego.org [26]
Phone: 619.550.5667

Nate John is Voice of San Diego’s digital manager. He oversees the website, newsletters and podcasts.


Associate Editor

Jesse Marx, Associate Editor

Email: jesse.marx@voiceofsandiego.org [29]
Phone: 619.550.5663

Jesse is Voice of San Diego’s associate editor. He reports on the San Diego metro and oversees the internship program.


Staff Writer

Ashly McGlone, Staff Writer

Email: ashly.mcglone@voiceofsandiego.org [32]
Phone: 619.894.6397 [33]

Ashly is an investigative reporter for Voice of San Diego.


Staff Writer

Maya Srikrishnan, Staff Writer

Email: maya.srikrishnan@voiceofsandiego.org [36]
Phone: 619.550.5671

Maya Srikrishnan is a reporter for Voice of San Diego. She writes about the U.S.-Mexico border and immigration issues in San Diego County.


Engagement Editor

Megan Wood, Engagement Editor

Email: megan.wood@voiceofsandiego.org [39]
Phone: 619.550.5668

Megan is Voice of San Diego’s engagement editor. She is responsible for producing and overseeing content that extends the reach of the organization.